Ice Breaking with MPH and MMedScPH candidates (2007)

The department had an “Ice-Breaking” event among the postgraduate students on the 29 June 2007. They were assigned six groups, the grouping will be used for their assignment and discussion activities during the coming year. After formation of the groups the students had to elect a leader and an assistant among the groups. Also present at the “Ice-Breaking” event were Associate Professor Dr Awang Bulgiba, Associate Professor Dato S.Noor Ghani, Associate Professor Dr Saimy Ismail, Dr Maznah Dahlui, Dr Victor Hoe, Shamsina Shamsudin and Jayasutha.

This year there were 49 candidates who have registered for the postgraduate programmes, this included the Master of Public Health and Master of Medical Science in Public Health. Out of the total 22 were Malaysian and the rest were from Sudan, Nigeria, Libya, Saudi and Myanmar.

The following student were elected as the group leader and assistants

Group 1Dr Noorhaire Sumarlie NordinDr Wafa Faud Ahmed Mekki
Group 2Dr Mustafa Awadelkareem Abdallah AlhagDr Siti Munirah Yasin
Group 3Dr Tukur IsmailDr Rafdzah Ahmad Zaki
Group 4Ali Salih Abdelrahman MohamedDr Jeyashree Jacob
Group 5Dr Moner Khalid Mohammad SuleimanDr Narimah Hanim Ibrahim
Group 6Dr Ruzita OthmanDr Mohamed Ibrahim Ali Mohamed Saleh

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive an awesome Newsletter in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! We only sent out Monthly Newsletter