Congratulation Prof Dr Sanjay Rampal and Prof Dr Victor Hoe for being elected as the CPHM, AMM council members for 2020-2022

The College of Public Health Medicine (CPHM), Academy of Medicine Malaysia held their annual general meeting at the Kelab Shah Alam Selangor on the 17 July 2020. During the meeting, the President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer presented the annual report and accounts for 2019-2020.

The CPHM has carried many activities for 2019-2020. They include the 6th Asia-Pacific Conference on Public Health, which was held from the 22-25th July 2019 at the Equatorial Hotel in Penang, the development of the College of Public Health Medicine Advanced Training Programme as an option for Public Health Medicine specialisation, the Basic Public Health Medicine Test, the test was held in the Universiti Malaya on 12 September 2019, where 330 candidates participated in the test, the Council Members attended the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine Conference and Hong Kong Primary Care Conference 2019, and the development of the Standard Code of Practice for Public Health Medicine Specialist in Malaysia with the Persatuan Pakar Perubatan Kesihatan Awam Malaysia.

CPHM also have a very health balance sheet for 2019-2020 period.

The election for the new council members was held after that. Prof Dr Sanjay Rampal and Prof Dr Victor Hoe were elected as council members. Here is the new line-up for the CPHM Council Members 2020-2022:

  • President – Dato’ Indera Dr Sha’ari Ngadiman
  • Vice-President – Dr Tahir Aris
  • Honorary Secretary – Dr Anita Suleiman
  • Honorary Treasurer – Dr Ahmad Faudzi Yusoff
  • Council Members – Prof Dr Sanjay Rampal
  • Council Members – Prof Dr Victor Hoe Chee Wai
  • Council Members – Dr Mohamed Paid Yusof

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive an awesome Newsletter in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! We only sent out Monthly Newsletter